Drabble


Dear Christopher Robin, can’t we be friends?

These woods are too dark to walk all alone.

Please find me in these hundred acre woods.

Dear Chris Robin, the world is just too large–

I’m the smallest of all.

Please save me in these hundred acre woods.

Dear Chris Robin, the rain clouds isolate me–

Please bring me a little sunshine for this life.

Dear Christopher Robin, where have you gone?

I’m afraid I am not the only one.

Dear Chris Robin, I’m still looking for you–

Wandering through these hundred acre woods–

Won’t you please take me home?

Dear Christopher Robin, can’t we be friends?

Leave a Reply

