30 Before 30


As most of you know, I read Jon Acuff’s blog Stuff Christians Like. Recently, Jon added an entry called My 40 Before 40 list in which he wrote all the things he hopes to carry out in the next five years before he is forty years old.

As 2010 is drawing to an end, I thought it might be a good time for me as well to make a list of things I want to do. Forty still seems a long way away, but I have five years until I am thirty, and so that is my goal.

So without further ado, here we go.

                  30 Things To Do Before I Am 30

01) Spend New Year’s Eve in New York City:

02) Ride a ferris wheel:

03) Learn how to make blini:

04) Finish The Brothers Karamazov:

05) Live a year in London:

06) Go to World Cup:

07) Get all the stories in my head out and on paper:

08) Have all of my student loans paid off:

09) Go to Mardi Gras in New Orleans:

10) Learn to dance:

11) Finish writing a book:

12) Go to Comic Con:

13) Maintain my goal weight:

This just seems like a very Bridget thing to say.

14) Take yoga:

15) Write a song:

Jamie Cullum is one of my favorite musicians.

16) Go back to Morocco:

Fez

17) Jump into a pool fully clothed:

18) Attend a Murder Mystery Dinner:

19) Learn how to fire a gun:

Malcolm Reynolds is the man.

20) Publish (at least) one book:

21) Fly first class (or at least business):

22) See the Northern lights:

23) Learn Arabic:

24) Learn to drive:

25) Meet JK Rowling:

26) Go to a Jamie Cullum concert:

Plant the rhythm in your bones;
You’re the only angel in headphones ;
My love can paint a million tones
From Nine Inch Nails to Louis Armstrong,
So resurrect your stereo…

Jamie Cullum, “Mixtape”

27) Visit Jerusalem:

28) Participate in a flash mob:

29) Complete my 30 Before 30 List:

30) Stop biting my nails:

[Disclaimer: The only pictures that are mine are numbers 4 and 7. All others are from Google.]

5 thoughts on “30 Before 30

  1. Pingback: I’ll Never Watch Doctor Who, and Other Famous Last Words « Writer's Block

  2. Pingback: Join Team Emily « WanderLust

  3. Pingback: Emily Reads A Game Of Thrones | WanderLust

Leave a Reply

