Day 12 – Book Most Like Your Life


30 Day Book Challenge: Book That Is Most Like Your Life

The Poisonwood Bible, Barbara Kingsolver

“It’s a heavenly paradise in the Congo, and sometimes I want to live here forever.”

I post this novel as “the book most like my life” with some trepidation. I feel I should clarify – in my family life, the one and only similarity is that the family left America to settle overseas. However, the characters in this book remind me so much of people I know, and at times they remind me of myself. I, however, am far more blessed and happy, and I have made much better choices.

Perhaps I should say this is “the book most like my life if my life was horrible.”

Up Next: Day 13 – Book Whose Main Character Is Most Like You

Leave a Reply

