Day 15 – First Chapter Book


30 Day Book Challenge: First “Chapter Book” You Can Remember Reading As A Child

The Little House on the Prairie, Laura Ingalls Wilder

“My wandering foot gets to itching.”

My parents have known they would live overseas ever since they were dating. I think the blame falls on them for filling my head with Narnia and Little House books. Plus, when I wanted an American Girl doll, I got Kirsten.

Yup, I was groomed. Sadly, as much as I would love to be a Prairie girl, I am so bad at the whole “rough it” lifestyle. I really like modern conveniences such as indoor plumbing, electricity, and air conditioning.

The Little House books have always held a special place in my heart, even after Professor Rohde tried to deromanticize it by revealing what a racist Ma Ingalls was and how Pa Ingalls ran away from his problems.

Up Next: Day 16 – Longest Book You’ve Read

2 thoughts on “Day 15 – First Chapter Book

  1. Well, I was done commenting until I read this. These books were the biggest books I could find in the kids area in the library, so I picked them. Okay, I’ll try to stop for a few more entries.

Leave a Reply

