A Love Letter


Dearest Kindle,

We haven’t known each other long – just a little over a month – but I cannot withhold my true feelings any longer:

I love you.

There, I’ve said it.

I love everything there is about you, from your lightweight body to the ease with which I can download books through WiFi to the number of books I’m able to have at my fingertips.

But don’t tell my books. I’m torn, Kindle, torn. I love you, but I also love my books – my faithful, well-worn novels. Sure, some of them are falling apart, and some are in America, and some are very, very heavy when it’s time to pack them in my suitcases, but I love them, too.

Oh, Kindle, Kindle, Kindle, you have turned my world upside down.

Forever yours,

Emily

Leave a Reply

