Day 30 – Favorite Coffee Table Book


30 Day Book Challenge: Favorite Coffee Table Book

Walt Disney’s Peter Pan, Retold By Dave Barry and Ridley Pearson
Pictures by Mary Blair

I adore Peter Pan.

When I went to Florida last summer, I got to go to Disney World for the second time, and I loved it even more than I did when I was a child.

I was jet lagged – I had just flown in from the end of the school year at AIS in Kazakhstan straight to Orlando – but I loved every second that I was there.

At the end of one day, I walked into a small store and discovered this book.

It’s not actually a coffee table book. It’s really just a children’s picture book, but I have it proudly displayed on my coffee table.

2 thoughts on “Day 30 – Favorite Coffee Table Book

  1. I like the illustrations. They’re a little sharper and more stylized than I would prefer, but still nice, especially the one of the flying ship. Someday I’m really going to have to read the original novel.

Leave a Reply

