London, By List


“You find no man, at all intellectual, who is willing to leave London. No, Sir, when a man is tired of London, he is tired of life; for there is in London all that life can afford.”
[Samuel Johnson]

Things That I Got To See In England That Were Totally Worth It:

    1. Hampstead Heath

    2. Kensington Gardens

    3. The British Museum

    4. Parliament

    5. 221b Baker Street

Things That I Got To Do In England That I Didn’t Think Were All That Cool Until I Did Them:

    1. TEFL course

    2. The Underground

    Scars can come in handy. I have one myself above my left knee that is a perfect map of the London Underground.
    [Dumbledore, Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone]

    3. Paddington Station and taking the train

Things I Wish I Had Done In England – I’ll Just Have To Come Back Later:

    1. Go see a play (David Tennant, Catherine Tate, Jude Law…)
    2. Meet a celebrity (David Tennant, Catherine Tate, Jude Law…)

    3. Keats’ House

    4. The Tower of London (I have seen it before, so I didn’t make it a priority…)

    5. Oxford (Inklings unite!)

    6. The Moors (Oh, Cathy, Cathy!)

    7. Camden

    8. Go to a pub

    9. Eat fish and chips (How was this possible?)

    10. Buckingham Palace (It would have been cool to see Kate’s dress, I guess, but even the Queen thought it wasn’t that great.)

“I’m leaving because the weather is too good. I hate London when it’s not raining.”
[Groucho Marx]

4 thoughts on “London, By List

    • I know, I know. I’m planning a trip this November, but sadly, I’ll only be in England for a few days, so I don’t think I’ll get to do any of that. I’ll make fish and chips my priority for that trip. 🙂

Leave a Reply

