NaNoWriMo – Day 2


Day 2 – What’s the title of your story? Why did you choose the name you did?

I haven’t actually thought about a title. I’d like to have a title for it soon, but I’m not sure what will be appropriate. The story is based on my great-great grandparents, Ruth and Charles Johnson. When Ruth was 15, she ran away from home and eloped with Charles. I’ve always liked that story, and in the past I’ve written different versions of it. However, my plans for this novel are bigger than just a forbidden romance, with different characters involved.

Last night, a fellow NaNoWriMo buddy and friend asked me what my novel was about. I teased her with this:

It will have forbidden marriages, bootleggers, mountain men, family feuds, politics, corruption, feminism – and then WWI and the Spanish Flu.

I hope you can understand why I haven’t bothered with a title as of yet.

Also, expect death. I’m not sure if I can go JK Rowling on my characters, but I’m going to try.

Muahahaha.

NaNoWriMo

JK Rowling: “I almost killed off Ron Weasley”

Leave a Reply

