NaNoWriMo – Day 6


Day 6 – What is your one biggest stressor related to forcing yourself to write at least 50,000 words in a span of 30 days?

Do you mean, what is the one thing that’s keeping me accountable?

Well, I suppose I could say it’s the fact that I announced my decision to do NaNoWriMo rather publicly. I’ve even asked for a group of people (friends and acquaintances) to read along with me each day – yes, even though it’s all complete crap and doesn’t always make sense. (FYI, it’s only going to get worse; I don’t really feel like writing in order all the time.)

I think, however, the most powerful force holding me to this is the fact that I’m unemployed. A few years ago, I remember telling someone that my dream was to someday make enough money so that I could just go away somewhere and write without having to worry about distractions.

Two days ago I realized that I’ve sort have done that unintentionally.
My biggest stressor to complete this? I don’t want to have wasted the month of November, and I’m tired of feeling obsolete.

I miss working.

One thought on “NaNoWriMo – Day 6

Leave a Reply

