NaNoWriMo – Day 16


Day 16 – At around the half-way point, it bears mentioning that most of us wrimos have other obligations beside simply hitting that elusive word count. What else do you have going on in your life (work, school, children, neurotic pets, etc.), and just how much are you shafting it to win NaNo?

I’m unemployed. I haven’t got much else to keep me preoccupied other than NaNoWriMo and episodes of Castle on demand.

I supposed I’ve pushed aside looking for a job for a while which makes me rather frustrated with myself. I think that’s why I’ve been so committed to this project: it gives me a sense of accomplishment.

Don’t get me started on the highs and lows of unemployment.

On a positive note, I have 32,975 words typed. My goal is to hit 45,000 by the end of this week.

Leave a Reply

