NaNoWriMo – Day 29


Day 29 – Name one thing in which you indulged as a treat to keep yourself motivated and writing that you wouldn’t otherwise have done.

I went to England for a wedding.

There were a lot of negative aspects to the trip that affected me personally, and yet it was worth it, and I would do it again.

I knew that traveling and wedding duties would make it almost impossible for me to work on my novel, so before I left, I made myself focus solely on it. England was my prize.

When I left America on last week on Tuesday, I had 46,275 words.

Now I want to go back to England again.

And Scotland.

Wales.

Ireland.

P.S. I won NaNoWriMo today.

Leave a Reply

