NaNoWriMo – Day 30


This is it, the end of all things.

Here we go:

Day 30 – Share a link to either your NaNo profile or a location on the internet where your story can be found. If someone offered to beta read for you, would you be willing to do the same for them during the subsequent editing process?

Seriously?

I do this meme for 30 days, and this is the last post?

Wow.

Okay.

NaNoWriMo Profile: Clickity-click.

Link to my story: Well, I was posting things here, but then I stopped because I realized that I was making so many changes as I was going along that what I was posting wasn’t very coherent.

I think for my second draft, I will post it on that blog and have a select few read and edit it with me, but only after I’ve managed to make something better.

I really appreciate how NaNoWriMo doesn’t expect its participants to write the perfect novel in 30 days: they only want you to write 50,000 words of something. Now I’ve got the something, and I think I’ll probably use about two thirds of it. The rest will be recycled.

This has been really fun. I don’t think I’m anywhere near ready to send my baby off to brave the publishing world just yet, but I’m a 50,246 steps closer.

It’s been fun, followers. Thanks for tagging along.

Once I truly finish my novel, I just want to curl up in bed with the complete works of F. Scott Fitzgerald and not leave for days. That will be my rehab. Send peppermint and daisies.

Every author ought to write every book as if he were going to be beheaded the day he finished it.

[F. Scott Fitzgerald, This Side of Paradise]

Also, I’d like a typewriter for Christmas.

One thought on “NaNoWriMo – Day 30

Leave a Reply

