Ch-ch-ch-ch-Changes


Hello everyone! Notice anything different?

Yup, I’ve messed with my layout once again. I just couldn’t take that last one anymore. It wasn’t my favorite, and it was so gloomy. I needed a fresh change.

I figured a new move, a new life, and new experiences – why not let the blog get a taste?

(It was either makeover the blog or myself. The blog was a cheaper option than new clothes and a haircut.)

So… what do you think? Do you like it? ‘Cause I do.

Now, for a bit of housekeeping:

Personal Stuff (Because It Always Seems To Overflow Into This Blog):

    – New York – still happening. I’ve put down a deposit on the apartment, and I’ve made my travel plans. I’ll be there at the end of this month. Still excited, still scared to death.

    – Packing is a nightmare. My closet is miraculous. I never knew I had this many clothes. Since I don’t particularly like shopping, I don’t know how I managed to own all of these.

    – Also happening at the end of the month, my birthday. I want a pony and Prince Harry.

The Blog (What You Really Care About):

    -The Novel – Mmkay, so the Novel and I are having a Mexican standoff at the moment. I know it’s time to murder my darlings, and the Novel knows that I’m suffering from the dreaded writer’s block.

    I’m also completely sick to death of it. I want to complete it but just so I don’t have to think about it ever again.

    Thus, the novel is on hold.

    I’ve had a few people encourage me to start writing something else just to refresh my mind. I stubbornly (and stupidly) refused to do so, and then this week, I had a spark of something new.

    Which leads me to…

    -The Second Novel – Yup, I’ve started a new novel. I feel really good about this one. I came up with the idea on Sunday, I outlined the whole thing on Monday, and I wrote two chapters and 11,140 words on Tuesday.

    It’s completely different from what I have been working on. I don’t want to say too much right now because it is so fresh and new (and fun), but I will say that it’s a fantasy novel.

    And I love it. On Monday, I might have also outlined two sequels.

    Move over, Rowling.

    -Book Meme 2012 – I’m really enjoying this meme, and I hope you are, too. Week Four – Love Story will be posted this Friday.

    -Identity Series – Remember how a few months ago I had this whole series of posts about what I was studying in the Bible? The series that just dropped off the face of the earth?

    Yeah, expect a comeback. I can’t give dates, but it will happen. Keep the faith, just like I do whenever I think about how no one knows when the Chamber of Secrets will open on Pottermore.

    (Shut up. Ya’ll should know by now that I am a geek and a nerd.)

    -New Posts – I’ve a got a few ideas brewing, mostly stories about my experiences here in America. I’ve wanted to write them for awhile but never got around to it.

Well, my lovelies, now you’re all caught up.

Oh! Apparently someone loves my blog enough to nominate me for the Liebster Blog award. Yeah, I’ve never heard of it before either, but it means someone out there loves me. So thank you Apparently a Writer. I am honored by your kind words, and don’t worry, I’ll address this in full later this week.

To those of you who do read this blog, really thank you. I don’t really know why you do, but it’s very encouraging.

Love and God bless!

2 thoughts on “Ch-ch-ch-ch-Changes

Leave a Reply

