Oi! You! Are You a Writer?


Whoa, whoa, whoa, Emily. Another post? What? This is your fifth in four days!

Yeah, I know. Maybe it’s all the coffee I’ve been drinking lately.

(Coffee, oh coffee, how I love thee. )

Just be glad I haven’t been drinking Mountain Dew. Oh Lord, you should be very glad indeed.

Ahem.

What up, readers and fellow writers? So there’s this writer/blogger I discovered recently, and he’s doing something super cool that I thought some of you might enjoy hearing about. For the next fifteen days, Jeff Goins will be challenging his readers with different habits that help a writer’s craft.

But Emily, don’t writers just sit down at their computers and type out literary gold?

Yes. We also sneeze glitter and poop rainbows. Double rainbows.

Seriously, though, when I was younger, I did think that great writers just wrote one draft and never had writer’s block and everything was sunshine and gumdrops. Now I realize that’s such bull.

Anyway, so this Jeff dude will be going over a different habit for his readers each day, and then he will be setting a challenge for them each day. His series is based off his book, and yes, it’s a bit of a ploy to get you to buy it, but hey, it can’t hurt, can it?

Plus, there are going to be prizes. PRIZES. C’mon, everybody loves a competition. And the whole thing is free, too.

Anybody feel like joining me? Sounds pretty fun.

Here’s the link: Mastering the Habits of Great Writers

Leave a Reply

