Gold Medals For Being Totally Awesome


I am not a very big sports fan, nor am I a very patriotic American; however, I really love the Olympics. I love the pageantry, I love the competitions, I love the medals, I love the history, and I love the fact that these are people who are having their moment of fame based on something they’ve actually worked hard at earning rather than drinking and having sex on a reality TV show.

I also really love the USA swim team. They’re all amazing, but if I’m going to be honest with you, I adore Ryan Lochte.

You know, this guy:

Not only is the USA swim team full of very talented and beautiful athletes, but they are hilarious and fun, too. Or at least that’s how they appear in this YouTube video, and I don’t care what any of you say, I’m going to choose to believe that a whole bunch of people I have never met are super awesome, and yes, I think I will go in search of a magazine with pictures of Ryan Lochte that I will then put up on my wall, thank you for the suggestion.
Have I also mentioned that I actually really like Carly Rae Jepsen’s song “Call Me Maybe?”
I wonder how many people just lost all respect for me…
Whatever. Sometimes I like sports, and sometimes I’m patriotic, and sometimes I’m really into pop music.

Deal with it.

Ryan Lochte – I have no claim to this picture or the man in it. Thanks for making me sad.

And call me, maybe.

One thought on “Gold Medals For Being Totally Awesome

  1. Pingback: Spam With a Side of Lochte « WanderLust

Leave a Reply

