Deep Breath.


Anne: I’ve made up my mind to go to my grave unwept, unhonored and unsung.

Gilbert: But not unpublished.

Anne Of Green Gables: The Continuing Story*

 

I made a deal with a friend of mine: if she would go out and pursue a specific dream she has, I would finally, finally, submit a manuscript to an agent for publishing. Instead of, you know, just talking about it and not doing it.

Yesterday I spent the day researching different agents and working on queries and oh God, I’m absolutely terrified to do this.

So, I figured, if I wrote it here and made it public, I’d have to do it.

And now I have.

And now I have to do it.

Oh God Oh God Oh God Oh God Oh God Oh God Oh God Oh God Oh God Oh God Oh God Oh God Oh God


 

*I know Anne of Green Gables purists hate this movie, but suck it. I love it. 
4 thoughts on “Deep Breath.

  1. Deep breaths. In and out. You can do this! God is with you, and all you need is perseverance and persistence. Even great published writers get rejections, but they keep trying, so don’t lose faith!

Leave a Reply

