Great Stories Are Told In Conflict


“Somehow we realize that great stories are told in conflict, but we are unwilling to embrace the potential greatness of the story we are actually in.”

Don Miller

My best friend is rereading Don Miller’s A Million Miles in a Thousand Years, and she shared the above quote today.

I have something really difficult going on in my life, and I have something else that’s really exciting, too. I’m not used to having to deal with such extremes at once.

I feel like I’m in the middle of a vast ocean treading water.

I don’t want to be unwilling to embrace the potential greatness of the story in which I’m privileged to play a role.

Leave a Reply

