I have felt tenderly cradled in the freefall.


“I remember mom always telling me that all in all in the end the only one you really have is God. I have come to a place in experience where, in every sense of the word, I have surrendered myself to our creator b/c literally there is no one else… + by God + by your prayers I have felt tenderly cradled in the freefall. I have been shown in darkness, light + have learned that even in prison, one can be free. I am grateful.

…The thought of your pain is the source of my own, simultaneously the hope of our reunion is the source of my strength. Please be patient, give your pain to God.”

Kayla Mueller 

from CNN: Read a letter written by Kayla Mueller last year

I am so moved by these words.

Leave a Reply

