Hallelujah


He has made everything appropriate in its time. He has also set eternity in their heart, yet so that man will not find out the work which God has done from the beginning even to the end.

I know that there is nothing better for them than to rejoice and to do good in one’s lifetime; moreover, that every man who eats and drinks sees good in all his labor—it is the gift of God. I know that everything God does will remain forever; there is nothing to add to it and there is nothing to take from it, for God has so worked that men should fear Him.

Ecclesiastes 3:11-14

I am at a point in my life where all I can do is say, “Hallelujah.”

Hallelujah, my heart is full.

Hallelujah, what is this love that God has for me?

Hallelujah, why is God silent when my soul is in chaos.

Hallelujah, what is this answer? Do I have the faith to follow?

Hallelujah, God I’m trusting you.

2015 has revealed itself to be a monumental year in my life. There has been so much that has happened, so many dreams dreamed, so many trials encountered, so many steps taken in faith.

And there have been quiet moments where I have been overwhelmed with the love God has for me.

I have dreams. Beautiful, wonderful, powerful dreams. I have cried before God, and I have been heard, and there have been beautiful dreams. There have been journeys started in faith.

And there have been blessings along the way that I did not expect.

Hallelujah, who am I, God, that you would favor me?

Hallelujah, what would you ask of me?

Hallelujah, how You humble me.

Hallelujah.

For everything created by God is good, and nothing is to be rejected if it is received with gratitude; for it is sanctified by means of the word of God and prayer.

1 Timothy 4:4-5

This week, as I have cried and prayed and listened and worshipped God, I have listened to this song by Owl City. It is simple, but it is powerful.

Hallelujah.

“My Everything,” Owl City
Mobile Orchestra (2015)

Hallelujah, by the grace of God above–

Hallelujah, I’ll shine a light ’cause I am loved.

This is all I know how to say:

Hallelujah, hallelujah!

Pray for me, friends. Hallelujah.

One thought on “Hallelujah

  1. Pingback: A Simple Story | WanderLust

Leave a Reply

