Written.


Screen Shot 2016-06-28 at 9.35.25 AM
I was scrolling through my tweets over the past few years, and I found these 2. They don’t look like much. There’s nothing quite profound about them. But they mean a lot to me. Because on October 20, 2013, I was in New Kent County, tagging along for the day with my roommate and her friend Jordan.
 
I had met Jordan before, but we hadn’t yet become friends. When my roommate asked me at the end of the day how I liked Jordan, I told her that I found him very easygoing and fun.
 
I didn’t tell her that I thought he was far smarter than me. I didn’t tell her that I really hoped he liked me (as a friend!). And I didn’t tell her that I thought he was really funny. Sometimes I wish I had.
 
But as Jordan likes to say, it’s part of our story, and I love how our story is written.
Leave a Reply

